Kings Head laughs for twenty years

Thu, Jul 11, 2024

Celebrating its 20th anniversary this year, The Laughter Loft at the Kings Head Bar returns with a slew of Irish comic performances during the Galway International Arts Festival.

Read more ...

Flowing Porter back on form

Thu, Jul 11, 2024

Porter will perform at the Róisín Dubh tomorrow, Friday July 12, at 8pm.

Read more ...

Mike Wilmot at Róisín Dubh

Thu, Jul 04, 2024

Wilmot is a regular on BBC’s Never Mind the Buzzcocks alongside American comic Rich Hall.

Read more ...

No confession for Hofstetter on Sunday

Thu, Jun 27, 2024


With over a billion views on YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram, Hofstetter has captivated audiences worldwide, selling out shows in hundreds of cities across the globe.

Read more ...

Byrne brings ‘Best Comedy’ to Black Box

Thu, Jun 20, 2024

British-based Dublin comic Ed Byrne brings his 'Best Comedy Show of 2023' to Galway’s Black Box this Sunday, June 23.

Read more ...

Maxwell brings Bare Maximum to Galway

Thu, Jun 06, 2024

Róisín Dubh Comedy will present an exclusive preview of comic Andrew Maxwell’s latest entry to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival on Friday, June 28.

Read more ...

Byrne brings ‘Best Comedy’ to Black Box

Thu, May 23, 2024

British-based Dublin comic Ed Byrne brings his 'Best Comedy Show of 2023' to Galway’s Black Box on Thursday, June 23.

Read more ...

Dylan Moran's summer tour hits Galway

Thu, May 16, 2024

Stand-up legend Moran will be at Róisín Dubh on Thursday, June 20, and again on Saturday, August 3 and Sunday, August 4, as part of his tour of 25 Irish towns.

Read more ...

McDonnell brings vacant stare to comedy club

Thu, May 09, 2024

Patrick McDonnell will be special guest at this week’s Tigh He-He Comedy Club at Róisín Dubh tomorrow, Friday, May 10 at 8pm.

Read more ...

Róisín to host Terry Alderton

Thu, May 02, 2024

Each week Róisín Dubh hosts the Tigh He-He Comedy Club, and this Friday, May 3, special guest Terry Alderton is visiting.

Read more ...

Making the 'unrelatable, relatable' with Tom Houghton

Thu, Apr 25, 2024

The 'ultra-privileged master of making the seemingly unrelatable, relatable', the Honourable Tom Houghton brings his 'It's not Ideal' tour to Róisín Dubh on Friday, April 26.

Read more ...

Dilemma! at the Town Hall

Thu, Apr 04, 2024

In a post-apocalyptic world, there’s only one contraceptive pill left. Do you give it to your 20-year-old daughter, or keep it for yourself?

Read more ...

Noone is delicious to follow

Thu, Mar 28, 2024

He is delicious and he is set to perform at Monroe’s Live on Friday, May 3, at 8pm. Viral comedy sensation Garron Noone will bring his trademark brand of charm, wit and humour to the stage for a night of comedic entertainment.

Read more ...

Bernard Casey with Shannon Basso Gaule at the Tigh He-He comedy club

Thu, Mar 21, 2024

County Kerry comic Bernard Casey is special guest at this Friday’s Tigh He-He Comedy Club at the Róisín Dubh, March 22, at 8pm.

Read more ...

Faulty Towers’ Dining Experience in Galway this spring

Thu, Mar 21, 2024

Straight from London’s West End via the Sydney Opera House, Faulty Towers: The Dining Experience returns to Galway in April.

Read more ...

Comic Colin Geddis at Róisín Dubh

Thu, Mar 07, 2024

Co Tyrone’s Colin Geddis is bringing his brand new show “Overkill” on the road around Ireland this spring, with a stop in Galway later this month.

Read more ...

Feltface tickets on release for July gig

Thu, Feb 29, 2024

Tickets go on sale tomorrow, Friday, March 1, for Randy Feltface’s First Banana tour to Galway this summer.

Read more ...

Killer stand-up at Róisín Dubh

Thu, Feb 22, 2024

Tom toys with the complexities of our ever-changing world and muses on progressiveness and pronouns, not to mention 27 years of marriage, and adult kids who refuse to respect him. He bills the show as for all ages, from iGens to Millennials, Baby Boomers and beyond.

Read more ...

Tigh He-He Comedy Club features Karl Spain

Thu, Feb 15, 2024

Limerickman Karl Spain will be special guest at this week’s Tigh He-He Comedy Club, Friday, February 16, 8pm at the Róisín Dubh.

Read more ...

Bishop’s Back At It in Galway

Thu, Feb 15, 2024

Comedy superstar John Bishop is getting Back At It – doing what he does best – with a new tour for 2024 including three nights across County Galway.

Read more ...

E-paper

Read this weeks E-paper. Past editions also available from within this weeks digital copy.

 

Page generated in 0.0737 seconds.