Hurling championships hot up

The Galway hurling championships hot up this weekend with the preliminary quarter-finals and quarter-finals in both the Brooks senior and WINAHOMEGALWAY intermediate hurling championships.

First up are the senior and intermediate championships' two preliminary quarter-finals. In a double header at Pearse Stadium, Turloughmore take on Moycullen (2.30pm ), followed by Clarinbridge versus Ardrahan (4.15pm ), while the intermediate preliminary quarter-finals will be played at Duggan Park where Carnmore face Kiltormer (3pm ), followed by Kinvara v Ballygar (4.45pm ). A Senior B quarter-final between Ahascragh/Fohenagh and Beagh takes place in Loughrea at 4.15pm.

Sunday sees two preliminary quarter finals in the intermediate championship in Pearse Stadium where Abbeyknockmoy meet Ballinderreen (12pm ), followed by Clarinbridge v Annaghdown (1.45pm ).

In senior, the preliminary quarter-finals are at Duggan Park starting with Cappataggle and Gort at 2.30pm followed by Sarsfields and Killimordaly at 4.15. Padraig Pearses and Liam Mellows meet in the Senior B quarter-final on Sunday in Loughrea at 1.45pm.

Saturday September 16: Brooks Senior Hurling Championship, Tommy Larkins v Portumna (Loughrea 2.30pm ); WINAHOMEGALWAY Intermediate Hurling Championship relegation, An Spidéal v Craughwell (Gort 4.15pm ); Brooks Senior B Hurling Championship quarter-final, Ahascragh/Fohenagh v Beagh (Loughrea 4.15pm ); WINAHOMEGALWAY Intermediate Hurling Championship Preliminary quarter-final, Carnmore vKiltormer (Duggan Park 3pm ); Kinvara v Ballygar (Duggan Park 4.45pm ); Brooks Senior Hurling Championship Preliminary quarter-final,Turloughmore v Moycullen (Pearse Stadium 2.30pm ); Clarinbridge v Ardrahan (Pearse Stadium 4.15pm ).

Sunday September 17: Brooks Senior Hurling Championship relegation, Kilconieron v Craughwell GAA Club (Loughrea 12pm ); Brooks Senior B Hurling Championship relegation, St Mary’s Athenry v Killimor (New Inn 12pm ); WINAHOMEGALWAY Intermediate Hurling Championship relegation, Turloughmore v Kilbeacanty (Clarinbridge 12pm ); Brooks Senior B Hurling Championship quarter final, Padraig Pearses v Liam Mellows (Loughrea 1.45pm ); WINAHOMEGALWAY Intermediate Hurling Championship preliminary quarter-final, Abbeyknockmoy v Ballinderreen (Pearse Stadium 12pm ); Clarinbridge v Annaghdown (Pearse Stadium 1.45pm; Brooks Senior Hurling Championship preliminary quarter-final, Cappataggle v Gort Duggan Park 2.30pm ); Sarsfields v Killimordaly (Duggan Park 4.15pm ).


Page generated in 0.2065 seconds.